Reviews

Post a Review

Name 
Comment 
Verification
Guest
2017-03-10, 15:07
Back again for the third time - and it met my expectations. Jesus was able to add a lot to the walks in terms of local knowledge...and as for Shiva the dog she was a revelation outlasting all of us in terms of stamina.
And yes I do hope to return for another breathtaking trip around this beautiful island.
Dave & Lynda
2017-03-03, 17:00
Another great La Gomera week of walks with a social and friendly group. As ever, knowledgeable and well-organised leadership made for a very relaxed and enjoyable holiday.
Mary & Alf
2017-02-27, 20:04
This was our first organised walking holiday abroad & we are totally hooked. La Gomera is stunningly scenic & unspoit.
Many, many thanks to Andy, Rene, Jesus and Vannie for their great organisation & relaxed style. We thoroughly enjoyed the very interesting & lovely company of our 12 companions, and not forgetting our little 4 legged friend...Shiva!
Joanne Webster
2017-02-24, 16:49
Michael did say he would send me a list of the distances and heights climbed each day. I would be grateful for it.
Really enjoyed the walks, Michaels informative talks and the stretches Agatha did with us.
Thank you
Fiona Mcclintock
2017-02-14, 20:04
A great weeks walking with a lovely mix of people. Everybody got on well from day one. The weather was perfect and we had a lovely variety of walks. Michael and Agatha took great care of us and Jaime our bus driver brought us on a detour most evenings to show us more sights. We stayed in apartments which were very comfortable with lovely roof terrace.
Caroline Mc gonagle
2017-02-11, 17:29
Great holiday walking in the sun ! Great guides and lovely food . Excellent value for money . Professional planning and delivery . Recommend +++
Hugh and Laura
2017-01-16, 15:07
Best holiday in years. Rene a true professional with a flair for getting people to relax and mingle. Group dynamic fantastic with a great blend of English and Irish humour
Graham & Elizabeth
2017-01-13, 06:59
What a holiday! Must be the best walking trip I have ever experienced. I can suggest nothing that would have improved it, the weather was wonderful and the group jelled right from the 1st night. Can't remember when I have laughed so much. The walks were fantastic and Rene is a truly remarkable and competent guide
Ursula Nicholson
2016-12-18, 12:58
I loved the unspoilt, natural scenery, it's just an amazing place, along with some great company and great walks, I am already planning my next trip.
Eileen and Brian Coates
2016-03-22, 11:54
We came back for a third visit with Gomera Walking and it lived up to every expectation. Great organisation, wonderful company on the beautiful walks, comfortable accommodation and hospitable and friendly hosts!
Terry and Barbara Ponter
2016-03-21, 14:44
A great weeks walking in stunning scenery. Many Thanks to Andy and Paddy for their excellent organisation and leadership on the 'ups and downs' of lovely La Gomera.
Nick & Diane Freeman
2016-03-01, 09:20
Another fantastic week walking on LG - this time with Diane. Ticked all the boxes again in terms of hotel, food and hikes. Great craic with group which included a number of Irish!
Guest
2016-02-20, 19:10
Great holiday. Every detail seen to. Loved the walks, the village, the restaurants , the boat trip on our day off and the accommodation was fine too. Also the bus driver was always prompt and friendly and the organisation to and from the airport and ferry went smoothly.
Hilda
2016-01-31, 22:59
A fantastic week. Excellent organisation throughout, ran like clockwork. A stunning island for walking. It was so good we even walked on our day off using information and maps provided by our guide. Great fun and craic all week.
Seán & Pat
2015-11-16, 15:50
A wonderful experience :-) Andy & Paddy paced us perfectly and were wonderful company on the walks. Highly recommend and can't wait to be back, not only to La Gomera but also for Andy & Paddy to guide us along the pathways! Many thanks for creating great memories :-)
Myra phelan
2015-03-30, 22:08
What a wonderful island is la gomera for walking. But if you wish to go to the best places to hike you must go with Andy and Paddy McCarter. They bring you to walking areas that you couldn't positively see with anyone else. And their info, chat and fun makes it such a good experience. I will be back.;kvk3p
Ann
2015-03-16, 20:51
A really terrific week. La Gomera is stunning. Andy and Paddy took us on a varied range of beautiful and interesting walks and the practicalities went like clockwork. A really good group of people to walk with, great weather - can't recommend it highly enough.
Nigel & Dawn Johnson
2014-11-30, 10:10
What a fantastic holiday! Amazing walks on a totally unspoilt island. Brilliant organisation by Andy & Paddy ensured that a wonderful, stress free time was had. And what a lovely bunch of people we had the pleasure of meeting! Muchas gracias!
Gemma Price
2014-05-19, 08:23
I went on this holiday while 5.5 months pregnant and felt very well looked after. Andy & Paddy were accommodating, encouraging and generous. Thank you for such a lovely experience and your kindness throughout.
Lesley and Mike
2014-04-29, 18:53
Highly recommended! Lovely walks, great company, good accommodation. La Gomera is really special. Andy and Paddy really know what they are doing.
Brendan
2014-04-10, 09:33
Great trip, great hiking and great organisation! Andy and Paddy were extremely helpful and went out of their way to ensure we saw the best of La Gomera. We enjoyed it all tremendously!
Deirdre
2014-04-05, 18:44
Wonderful scenery, great food in a super hotel, walks to remember and very pleasant company to enjoy. Andy and Paddy are friendly, calm and wise. I recommend this highly as an outdoor holiday.
Billy & Gillian
2014-03-29, 17:57
Andy arranged ferry transfers to and from La Gomera, and Hotel Jardin Tecina. Wonderful walks with Andy - he started us off with an easy downhill one. Spring flowers beautiful and temperature of 20C just the tonic! Andy is very amiable company, a knowledgeable guide, and good craic. We will be back!
Susan
2014-03-22, 10:19
Great holiday, fab walks and lots of fun. Wonderful hotel too!

Thanks to Andy and Paddy.
Ron and Janet
2014-03-16, 09:04
Andy took us on an excellent walk. The walk was well chosen not only being at an appropriate standard but also was in an area that had a number of options. Andy is careful guide and very good company. He showed us other walks in the same area and later in the week we used the bus system and did a second walk shown to us by Andy. Thank you Andy for helping us have such an excellent week.
Norman & Kate
2014-02-28, 20:07
What a grand way to spend a week in winter. Excellent organisation and very sociable throughout. Super transport arrangements and would have no hesitation in recommending this holiday to my friends.
Dave and Lynda
2014-02-12, 13:54
We really enjoyed our first guided mountain walking holiday as we thought the scenery was unspoilt and spectacular. The leadership and organisation were excellent and we also enjoyed meeting and walking with such a friendly group. Our thanks to Andy & Paddy.
Gaby
2014-02-10, 11:53
Just back after a wonderful holiday in La Gomera (Jan 21st – 2nd Feb 2014) all organised by Andy & Paddy. From the beginning with prompt emails every aspect of my holiday was organised for me. I walked 6 days with them. Each walk was unique and so enjoyable with great chats and spectacular scenery along the way. You feel your stress dissipate once you step foot onto La Gomera. The Hotel Jardin Tecina where I stayed is a very large and busy hotel yet a great place to relax. Built on the cliff top overlooking the village of Santiago it has spa, gym, pool activities or just chill by the pool. Take a tour of the botanical garden (3hrs) and banana plantation (90 mins) on the grounds of the hotel. The tour with Hans from Hengelo, living in La Gomera for 30 yrs is theatrical and very informative. In the evening in the bar you can listened to the wonderful Danish pianist Anne Tina. I had half board for the first week then B&B for the remainder of my time and ate in the local restaurants. Easy access to the village in a lift from the hotel, activated with your hotel key down 5 floors through the cliff gets you there in 10minutes. Also the restaurant Tagoror across the road from the hotel run by the bubbly Renee was another great place to meet for drinks or to eat. I will definitely be back to La Gomera and is an ideal place for walking holiday.
Yvonne & Declan Fitzgerald
2014-02-09, 19:04
Just back from La Gomera, thanks to Paddy & Andy for all the arrangemts & the lovely walk they organized for us & would like to do more walks pg next time . It was wonderful , many thanks to you both.....
Peter & Nora Byrne
2014-02-09, 08:43
We found arrangements and communication by Andy for our trip to La Gomera were excellent.He organised an Airport pick up and Taxi return Ferry Tickets and Car Hire.He also organised apartments in both San Sebastian and Playa Santiago.The island is incredibly scenic and is a walkers paradise.We only scratched the surface in our 2 weeks.We will return P.G. Thanks again Andy.
John and Margaret
2014-02-04, 16:55
Thank you so much for arranging such a wonderful holiday. We both thoroughly enjoyed the walking and the company and especially your leadership which really made it such a pleasurable experience. We would like to think we can join you another year.
Eoin Morgan
2014-01-18, 10:31
Just back from La Gomera after a wonderful weeks walking.
Andy and Paddy are the ideal hosts and your every need is catered for by them.Two very nice and friendly hosts who are also up for the craic. This a unique friendly experience for any walker and I was most impressed by the very smooth running of all of the logistics involved. I will definitely return.
Go raibh maith aguibh
Eoin
Alison
2014-01-09, 10:29
Andy and Paddy were extremely helpful in making arrangements for our stay in La Gomera. We appreciated their flexibility in allowing us to join their wonderful walks on an 'as and when' basis. And when it looked as if my privately arranged weekend in the National Park might be impossible due to the unexpected torrential rainfall, Andy and Paddy went above and beyond the call of duty in ensuring that I got where I needed to be. Join this group - you're in safe hands!
Guest: Rob Wells
2013-12-08, 17:13
Had a wonderful time on La Gomera, utterly unspoilt island, and also had the chance to compare it with overdeveloped Tenerife, since I overnighted there on the way in & out. However, don't feel you have to tell everybody, or the secret will get out!
Andy & Paddy were great company, and a source not only of local information, but also great craic! They tailored the walks to our ability, so we felt well exercised but not exhausted. Thanks again, and I look forward to returning, hopefully with improved Spanish; a jar's a jara, however you say it!
John & Hilda
2013-11-19, 18:07
What can we say? This is guided walking with a difference! Andy & Paddy are wonderful company, full of local knowledge, funny stories and great craic. La Gomera is stunning – the scenery is outstanding, the feeling of remoteness total and the weather (usually) stupendous. But it’s Andy and Paddy that make it all really special. If you have been on walking holidays before, this one will beat them all. And if you are a brand new walker it’s a great way to get started. Thank you Andy & Paddy for a wonderful experience.
John & Hilda
Bob and Angela
2013-11-18, 10:49
Great walks on a stunning island. Cracking company and leadership. Recommended for all shapes,sizes and ability !!!
Sean&Siobhan Savage
2013-11-04, 13:09
This being our first visit to La Gomera and not sure what to expect we were absolutely thrilled with our experience. Great scenery, great walking, great accomodation , great food/drink and most of all great fun with Andy&Paddy. Definately planning a return trip!
Marie O'Donnell & Helen Gurley
2013-10-29, 19:54
Our first visit to La Gomera. It was wonderful. Scenery breathtaking. The walking and company fantastic. Many thanks to Andy and Paddy. Certainly worth a second visit.
Andrew & Kate Palmer
2013-03-10, 11:41
Good walking, good company, good food. Gomera walking maybe a small company but it is easily as good as any of the larger companies (if not better). Hope to make a second visit.
George and Sue Cotterill
2013-03-09, 10:08
We cannot speak highly enough of La Gomera Walking. Andy and Paddy were exemplary hosts, always going the 'extra mile' to ensure that all went according to plan. Selection and variety of reataurants proved to be a highlight to look forward to after walking in the mountains. The choice of walking routes provided us with some challenging walks and stunning scenery. Andy and Paddy's local knowledge proved to be invaluable in making the holiday so enjoyable. Definitely worth a second visit.
Brian & Mary McConville
2013-02-20, 16:40
This is the first time we have revisited a holiday experience and we were not disappointed. Congratulations to Andy & Paddy for providing such an excellent walking holiday on our second visit to this beautiful stunning environment that is La Gomera. Thank you for your company, we enjoyed the "craic" and the picnics on the hillsides. Good luck for the future.
Brian and Eileen Coates
2013-02-20, 15:04
We thoroughly enjoyed our second Gomera walking trip. Affable company, great walks and the tailor made arrangements that you put in place for us. Great to see the landscape regenerating after the fires too. We may return again!
Bruce & Katie
2013-02-20, 15:01
We give Gomera Walking 5 Star rating. On our 5 walks we saw some fabulous scenery and gained insight into the variety of walking opportunities on the island. The walks were tailor made to our abilities and superbly organised. Andy and Paddy were instructive,knowledgable and entertaining guides. The walk which ended at a refreshing beach-side bar was particularly memorable.
Sofia
2013-02-06, 19:53
Big thanks to Paddy and Andy for my very enjoyable week in La Gomera, you showed me some stunning spots with breathtaking views and nature. I love the stories (facts) that they provide and the entertainment! =) I see you the next time!
Gill and Mike McKever
2013-02-03, 16:24
Our second trip with Andy and Paddy and no less enjoyable. A lovely, relaxing winter break in a wonderful place.
Fergus Glavey
2013-01-22, 19:30
We highly recommend La Gomera Walking. Andy and Paddy are gracious hosts, the walking is very doable and enjoyable, and the scenery is stunning. A very well organized, professional and highly recommended holiday. We hope to return.

Newsletter Signup

Contact Us

Gomera Walking
Avenida Maritima de Playa Santiago,2A
Alajeró, Islas Canarias - La Gomera
Spain 38811
info@gomerawalking.com
La Gomera +34 - 922895145

View Our Gallery

La Gomera Spain La Gomera Spain